Augmented Reality (AR)

Augmented Reality is an interactive experience where the objects that reside of a real-world and where is being use even more these days by computer-generated perceptual information sometimes where come across multiple sensory modalities including viruses. It may not be as more excited for the outside fun such as virtual reality roller coaster ride in fun parks, but technologies can be itself really useful tool to lend anything you want to find information, details and playing active fun games in our everyday lives.

1) Pokemon go, is a reality mobile phone game developed and published by the game company Niantic for Android devices, where it was realized two years ago and became more popular today. You can play that game anywhere you want or with your friends, and catch many many small creatures called Pocket Monsters, but its now Pokemon using a GPS to walk around towns and find small creatures located individually. And even better then that, you can take pictures or selfies with any Pokemon with yourself or friends.

Make sure you have lots of data on your mobile phones while using it all the time, or otherwise you can not play when it run out. You might charged more prices if your not careful.

3329720-img_3803

 

 

 

 

 

Here is a picture with a guy and a pokemon together inside of somebody else’s mobile phone using (AR) Mode

Face-Raiders-2

2) Face Raiders, is a three-dimensional augmented reality shooter video game which was developed by HAL Laboratory, and it published by Nintendo (Game Company). This game was first released preloaded software on the handheld computer techno-logic tool called 3DS back in 2011, which it only uses for one players from your own 3DS.

4The game is where you use (AR) tool to take a selfie for your own face, or take other people faces if there really let you. after you token pictures for other people faces, the game uses their faces to developed enemies that will attack the player such as you, adding to more faces the player must shoot at the enemies, while adding to the player’s points to get higher score. Also there are combo’s for repeating an action, which multiply the scores every time such as shooting at the enemies mouth to gain more points.

The game can’t be a realistic thing that you can do in general live, but it can be a fun looking game to showcase the features of the 3DS to unfamiliar audiences.

why-new.png

3) Dr Grordbort’s Invaders, is a newest and latest Weta Workshop’s long teased AR shooter, which launches today on Magic Leap One. The game is where the evil robots from the mysteries robot planet that have chosen this buildings, the very rooms, to the stage that their invasion of the Earth through port holes which sometimes sticks on your walls and floors by using your (AR) mode. There are better chooses that you grab your ray guns ready to get active.

 

1_e6_NCNsYNeLrxYVxuIygCw.jpeg

4) Ingress, is a location-based mobile-phone game which was developed and published by Niantic the same game company which it creates Pokemon Go, and is was released for Android Mobile-phone devices on December 14, 2013, and then for iOS on July 14 2014.

The game is where it shows the locations and status report that are in your local area, and who controls them. this webpage also presents a means of calm access which it is why to communicate with other pupils that are on your team, by clinking the portal button will tell you more details about it and how well it’s protected. But this side is nothing more them informative, so your can’t really play the game from here. for that you need to download the ingress scanner app from your mobile-phone downloads, Google Play, or Android App Store. This app allows your to deploy, defence, hack, and attack portals, also giving you a calm access.

This game is a bit like Pokemon go when you use a GPS device to determine for you of where you go on ingress game.

220px-WizardsUniteLogo

5) Harry Potter: Wizards Unite, is an upcoming free-to-play, located-based, augmented reality game which it’s based from books and movies, and inspired by J.K Rowling’s wizarding world and the Harry Potter franchise. The game is being developed and published by Niantic.

How Did I Research?

What I did when I was researching those (AR) Games and devices, and why I was interested because lets say Pokemon Go is my favourite mobile game where I play on the game all the time which I really enjoy finding many kinds of creatures coming out of the screen.

But the other (AR) app or software is isn’t those kind of games that I never played before, but the way I research those features, because these are the only AR that I can only find on the internet, where I had another problem which I didn’t find any other AR features were I tried to download the app called HP Reveal, but it use to be call Aurasma which one of the teacher in my course, order us students to collect this app.

I have a different mobile phone where is not subtitle for the app. I don’t have a iOS or Android. This is way it won’t let me download HP Reveal.

Image result for hp reveal

Did I Made My Own AR?

Yes I did, I decently made a Augmented Reality once before with the class. I still didn’t download the app of my mobile (just to let you know, I have Alcatel Mobile), but I did log in by website though.

What I did to make my own AR, is I’ve download the one picture or poster of The Minions, from the Despicable Me children 3-D Animated film, and another but a video of minions dancing around which I’ve wiped it off from YouTube Channel.  Then I’ve upload the picture on HP Reveal first which later on will be in the background when the video is attached in a front which will be the mask over on one of the minion face.

Before you ready to use your phone, you can preview the aura of your work. And if you’re satisfied, you save it. But you have to be careful, the first save of the creation will be public so you have to go into the library to make it private if you don’t want to share yet, it will never show up.

Now it’s time for to launch a Aura, But I wasn’t to sure how though. So the teacher go though this of how they helped me to launch. They said to me “Go to the “Auras” tab within the “Explore” section and drag the page downward to refresh the Auras. Select the app’s view finder and point your device at the Trigger image below to preview your Aura.”

Finally teachers tested the Aura picture that I’ve worked, which I don’t have on my phone still.

Plan

What Are My Thoughts About Augmented Reality?

For my thoughts about (AR), it can be a really usual and helpful tool to use for anything I can focus along with study with my course.

So I will be able to pass each unit sometimes. It can be a little bit difficult for my own when I don’t really know what to use for each AR software’s whenever I download apps. But if I can learn throughout the apps I downloaded, it would be successfully easy.

What Could I Improve?

With this product what I wrote for the blog. I think I did quite well without any help of anyone I know. Next time if I do this product like this again, I would probably write newer words each one rather using the same words over again whenever I write.

Leave a comment